Couple – Graphic Art

blur-couple-finished-72-res-JN

As I was standing far away on top of a sand dune, I waited & hoped for some interesting silhouettes to capture…  So I stalked this couple with my camera lens zoomed to 300mm, waited for the moment & snapped.

The sunset was colorful & vibrant but I wanted to punch it up a little bit so I did some minor edits.

Below is a step by step of how I ended up with the final image above;

Graphic-Art-Couple

Top Left: original RAW image – no edits

Top Right: adjusted contrast in Photoshop, LAB color adjustments with Curve tool

Bottom Left: I wanted to create a slight motion blur so I did just that.  Duplicated layer – filter – blur- motion at 50 pixels.  (flatten & save image)

Bottom Right – Final image: working with top right image I selected the bottom portion only of couple & ice creating a layer to drag onto my saved image (bottom left).  I then zoomed in to the couple & ice using a small brush to erase any parts I did not want to show – flattened image & saved.

About PhotoJacko

Photography is my passion. When I'm not working my regular full time job, I like to spend time at home with my family or go out hiking. And well, there's always time for photography...
This entry was posted in Landscapes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Couple – Graphic Art

Leave a Reply

